Full List: FG Declares War On These Governors


Following the Attorney General of The Federation and Minister of Justice, Mr. Abubakar Malami’s letter to the Chairman of the Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offences Commission (ICPC) requesting the remission of case files and reopening of cases of corruption against former governors, a list of 31 former governors to be probed in connection with corrupt practices has been released.

The list of the 31 former Governors whose cases are to be re-opened include names of political office holders and party chieftains from the two major opposition political party in the country.

Names on the list include; Senate President, Senator Bukola Saraki(former Governor of Kwara State); Senator Godswill Akpabio (former Governor of Akwa Ibom State), Ali Modu-Sheriff (former Governor of Borno State).

Other former governors named are; Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia); Chimaroke Nnamani (Enugu); Saminu Turaki (Jigawa); Sule Lamido (Jigawa); Joshua Dariye (Plateau); Ahmed Yerima (Zamfara); Gabriel Suswam (Benue); Martin Elechi (Ebonyi); Danjuma Goje (Gombe), Murtala Nyako (Adamawa), Ikedi Ohakim (Imo); Obong Victor Attah (Akwa Ibom); Achike Udenwa (Imo); Abdullahi Adamu (Nasarawa); Gbenga Daniel (Ogun); Jolly Nyame (Taraba); Boni Haruna (Adamawa); George Akume (Benue); Rashidi Ladoja (Oyo); Attahiru Bafarawa (Sokoto), Adebayo Alao-Akala, Usman Dakingari (Kebbi); Adamu Mu’azu (Bauchi); Peter Odili (Rivers), and Lucky Igbinedion (Edo).

Ad ==> A Former One Minute Man Who Now Last 35mins+in Bed Reveals The Secret Of His New Strength.  

Face Comments



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here