President Buhari Names 6 New INEC Commissioners (See List and Geo Political Zones)

BREAKING NEWS: Police Arrests ‘Nnamdi Kanu’ In Abia

Nigeria’s President Muhammadu Buhari has approved 6 new commissioners for the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

The President has also sent the names to the senate for confirmation. All nominees are from the six geo-political zones.

Those nominated are:

  • Prof. Okechukwu Obinna Ibeanu Anambra (member) (South East),
  • May I. Agbamuche-Mbu (Delta) (member) South South,
  • AVM Ahmed Tijani Mu’azu (rtd) (Gombe) member (North East),
  • Mohammed Kudu Haruna (Niger) North Central (member),
  • Dr.Adekunle Ladipo Ogunmola (Oyo) South West, (member)
  • Abubakar Ahmed Nahuche (Zamfara) North West (member).

Face Comments



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here