Updated List of States That Can’t Pay Workers Salary


BudgIT has released an updated list of states that can’t pay the salaries of their workers.

In 2015, BudgIT said only 19 states were in that situation; but now the number has swollen to 33.

Here are the states that are finding it hard to pay workers:

Akwa Ibom is last on the table of ability to meet monthly recurrent expenditure commitments followed by Bayelsa, Oyo and Osun, said BudgIT.

  1. Akwa Ibom
  2. Bayelsa
  3. Oyo
  4. Osun
  5. Ogun,
  6. Plateau,
  7. Delta,
  8. Kwara,
  9. Adamawa,
  10. Abia,
  11. Benue,
  12. Bauchi,
  13. Jigawa,
  14. Kano,
  15. Cross River,
  16. Kogi,
  17. Imo,
  18. Ondo,
  19. Nassarawa,
  20. Yobe,
  21. Kaduna,
  22. Ekiti,
  23. Sokoto
  24. Borno
  25. Taraba

These states are able to meetup in some measures:

  1. Zamfara,
  2. Gombe,
  3. Anambra,
  4. Niger,
  5. Katsina,
  6. Ebonyi,
  7. Edo
  8. Kebbi

Only Lagos, Rivers and Enugu states have been able to pay workers salaries, the report added.

Ad ==> A Former One Minute Man Who Now Last 35mins+in Bed Reveals The Secret Of His New Strength.  

Face Comments



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here